No longer New Years…

So, the novelty of the New Year has worn off, as has the novelty of having a gaping hole in the front of my truck. I need to get to work on this stupid thing! I’ll be ripping the dash out tonight to try and get that clutch pedal in. Fuel hoses are STILL kicking my butt, but I think I’ve got it licked this time. Work is intruding next week–I’ll be in Tampa, and then Nebraska for next weekend, so tonight is really my only opportunity to get some progress. Pictures, we hope.

I’ve ordered an LT1 power steering pump (the S10 wouldn’t fit the bracket), and I’ve installed the Hurst shifter. I still need the shifter pole/bar/thing and shift ball, but that’s a finishing touch. The trans is at least now all buttoned up.

Leave a Reply

