Slow days…

I replaced my third battery this winter, in three different cars.  Only one was mine.

I’m still working on the fuel lines, hoping I got the right kind of compression fittings.  And my clutch pedal and bracket shipped out last Thursday from Virginia.  In the meantime, I’ve done some other small things in prep.

There’s the F2B flywheel dust cover.  I had to tap the two outer holes, and I only used one of the inner holes since the second was blocked by the Canton pan.  If I ever have to drop the pan, I’ll toss that fourth bolt in, but I can’t imagine it’ll be a big deal.

Here is the LT4 roller rocker knock module (remember, the LT4 module was designed to ignore the noise of the roller rockers in the LT4 which weren’t present in the LT1.  The upper is the LT4, the lower is the LT1.

Let’s see, what else?  I pulled the cruise control module off the firewall so that I could make room for the clutch master cylinder when it goes in.  I also realized I could use a little more cleaning on the firewall; what I thought was spotless again has returned to a dusty covering when the brake cleaner dried up.  Hrmmm..not sure about this one.  It’s a helluva lot better than it was, though.  Not like it won’t get dirty again anyway too, so….

More shopping, mostly for small bits like fuel line connectors and -AN fittings for the hydraulic system.  Also, I may have to buy a new Power Steering pump…we’ll see.  BUT…I have ordered a couple fun bits from the internets, and I’ll get pictures of those up when I get them.  On hold till I can get the clutch pedal installed!

Leave a Reply

