For the first time ever..

For the first time ever, the parts pile gets SMALLER!!!!

Camshaft is reinstalled.  Still waiting on the water pump drive assembly; that should be here this week, I think. Maybe the 8th.

220/227 @.050, 530 lift on both, 108/119 centerlines wtih 113 separation, all based on a (not stock) 1.6 RR ratio.

I also thought I’d put some reading material up.  I’ve drawn from several places, including the chevy engine builder websites, LS1tech.com, and a couple of the Z28 and Corvette forums.  I’ve also got the Chilton manual for GM Corvette 1984-1996, Graham Hansen’s “How to Build Big-Inch Chevy Small Blocks” (thanks Jim!; even though I’m not stroking it, there are some great ideas for airflow in there), but primarily I’m following the rebuild in Mike Mavrigian’s “How to Rebuild Small-Block LT-1/LT-4 Engines.” It’s simply GENIOUS.  GO buy one NOW if you’re doing this project.

Pictures later; the g/f has my camera.

Oh yeah–Sailing tomorrow for the Fourth!  Going to go anchor under the fireworks display at Kingston.  Happy Independence Day, America!

Leave a Reply

