skiing update, plus sailing

Days 7, 8, and 9 were in Whitefish, MT.  Fantastic place, incredible groomers, SO LONG.  The views from the top into Glacier National Park and the Canadian Rockies make it possibly the most beautiful place I’ve skied.

Day 10 was at Snoqualmie last Tuesday.  Again, very fast.  They supposedly had had 9 inches the day before, but it was hard as a rock with a fine dust on top.  This was fun, but not what I expected, as evidenced by the fact that I had brought my fat skis.  OOPS.

Day 11 was at Stevens on Saturday.  Again, not much fresh, although more than I’d seen in awhile. Pretty foggy, but good snow.  Lots of folks; took 5 in the burban, plus 4 others met us up there.  Is there anything better than a day at the hill with great friends?

Pictures someday, maybe.  Right now, I’ve got a new OPS that I need to put in, assuming that I’ve got a socket to fit it.  TO THE BOURBON-CAVE, ROBIN!

Leave a Reply

